
Correc Holdings will enter the grid-scale battery storage market by acquiring a 2MW/8MWh project in Kume District, Okayama Prefecture, from an undisclosed seller, the TSE Standard-listed company announced on August 31, 2026.
According to the statement, the company plans to take ownership of the project and begin construction in September 2026. Commercial operation is expected to start in March 2027. It did not disclose the asset’s engineering, procurement, and construction (EPC) contractor or aggregator.
The company did not disclose the acquisition price but said it is equivalent to 30% or more of its consolidated net assets, which stood at 927 million yen as of the end of May 2026, and that it would finance the project with debt. The transaction timing is aligned with two five-year, 300-million-yen loans, from MUFG Bank and The Chiba Bank, that Correc Holdings disclosed on August 14, 2026, and planned to execute on August 31, 2026.
Primarily a digital media operator, Correc Holdings also has limited activities in the energy industry through its subsidiaries C-Clamp, which is focused on residential solar, and Aoie, a solar power plant and battery storage installer that the company acquired in 2024.
Correc Holdings joins a growing list of TSE Standard and TSE Growth-listed companies with limited or no prior experience in the energy industry expanding into grid-scale battery storage, such as Toho Lamac, GLOME Holdings, and Port Inc.